Our Health, Our Future: MPHA’s 12th Annual Awards Breakfast

Join MPHA on Friday, June 6th for the Commonwealth’s signature public health event of the year! Our Health, Our Future: The 12th Annual Spring Awards Breakfast will take place at The State Room from 8:30-10:30am. This year MPHA will honor the following leaders in celebration of their outstanding contributions to the betterment of public health in Massachusetts:

  • Paul Revere Award: Karen Darcy, RN, MSW– Director, Mental Health Advocacy and Policy Program, Boston Children’s Hospital
  • Alfred Frechette Award: Tami Gouveia, MSW, MPH– Executive Director, Tobacco Free Mass
  • Public Health Leadership in Medicine Award: Sarah Perez McAdoo, MD, MPH– Director, Youth Empowerment Adolescent Health (YEAH!) Network
  • Lemuel Shattuck Award: David R. Williams, PhD, MPH– Florence Norman and Laura Smart Professor of Public Health and Professor of African American Studies and of Sociology, Harvard University
breakfast view

view from the breakfast venue, The State Room

All are welcome to attend. Those wishing to sponsor the event or purchase a program ad can do so here. To purchase your individual ticket to the event click here.

We would like to extend a special thank you to our event sponsors! Through your support and dedication we are able to advocate for public health priorities pertinent to Massachusetts. This year, funds raised will go to support MPHA’s Act FRESH Campaign. Act FRESH is a campaign unifying local leaders from across the state in grassroots advocacy to promote access to affordable transportation, healthy food, and safe public spaces for physical activity.

Questions? Please visit our website or contact Kara Keenan at (857) 263-7072, ext. 113.

2 Comments on “Our Health, Our Future: MPHA’s 12th Annual Awards Breakfast

  1. Pingback: MPHA April 2014 Newsletter | MPHA: Action for a Healthy Massachusetts

  2. Pingback: MPHA May 2014 Newsletter | MPHA: Action for a Healthy Massachusetts

%d bloggers like this: